​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Modernization

​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Regional Partnership Catalyst Program

The Regional Partnership Catalyst Program is a special funding program designed to a) foster collaboration between hospitals and community partners, and b) enable the creation of infrastructure to disseminate evidence-based interventions. 

The new ​Regional Partnership Catalyst Program builds upon the legacy Regional Partnership Transformation Program and enables hospitals to continue working with community resources to build infrastructure needed to sustainably support the population health goals of the Total Cost of Care Model. The Regional Partnership Catalyst Program begins January 1, 2021 and will conclude December 31, 2026.

The funding is narrowly focused to support interventions that align with goals of the Total Cost of Care Model and support the Memorandum of Understanding that Maryland has established with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) for a Statewide Integrated Health Improvement Strategy (SIHIS).  The Regional Partnership Catalyst Grant Program is intended to fund activities that will support SIHIS population health goals including the implementation or expansion of diabetes prevention and management programs, as well as behavioral health crisis programs. ​Read the Regional Partnership Catalyst Program Request for Proposals.​

HSCRC staff presented the final recommendation on the Regional Partnership Catalyst Program awards to HSCRC Commissioners on Thursday, November 12, 2020.  Commissioners approved a total investment of $165.4 million over a five-year grant period. Of this amount, $86.3 million has been directed to diabetes prevention and management activities and $79.1 million has been directed to fund behavioral health crisis services.  Read the Regional Partnership Catalyst Program Final Funding Recommendation.​

Resources for Regional Partnerships

Frequently Asked Questions


Regional Partnership Contact and Pro​gram Information

The HSCRC awarded funds to eight Regional Partnerships.  Six Regional Partnerships receive funding to support the implementation of diabetes prevention and management programs.  Three Regional Partnerships receive funding to support the implementation of behavioral health crisis services programs.  Contact information, a summary of each program, and full proposals are provided below. 

 Diabetes Prevention and Management

​Regional Partnership           Contact ​ ​Program Summary
Baltimore​ Metropolitan Diabetes Regional Partnership
(Baltimore City)
​Alice Siawlin Chan 
schan48@jh.edu
Nisa Maruthur, MD
maruthur@jhmi.edu
Nestoras Mathioudakis, MD
nmathio1@jhmi.edu
Anne Williams
AWILLIAM@umm.edu

Program Summary
Full Proposal

​Nexus Montgomery
(​​Montgomery County)
Ben Turner
Ben_Turner@primarycarecoalition.org​
Leslie Graham
leslie_graham@primarycarecoalition.org
 
Program Summary 
Full Propsal 
​Trivergent Health​ Alliance (Western Reg​ional Partnership)
(Allegany, Frederick, Washington Counties)

​Josh Repac
Joshua.repac@meritushealth.com
 
Heather Kirby
hkirby@frederick.health
 
Program Summary ​
Full Proposal
​Saint Agnes and Life Bridge Diabetes Health Collaborative
(Baltimore City/County)

​Michael Kiritsy
mkiritsy@lifebridgehealth.org
 
Dawn O’Neill
dawn.oneill@ascension.org​
 
Program Summary
Full Proposal
Full Circle Wellness for Diabetes in Charles County (FCW4D)
(Charles County)
​    
​    Mary Hannah
     mhannah@umm.edu
 
        Angela Deal
Angela.Deal@maryland.gov
 
Program Summary
Full Proposal
Totally Linking Care​ (TLC)
(Prince George’s, Charles, St. Mary’s Counties)
​ ​          David Chernov
          David.chernov@tlc-md.org
Program Summary
Full Proposal​
  
     Behavioral Health Crisis Services

Regional Partnership Name​​​                             Contact Program Summary ​
Tri-County Behavioral Health Engagement​​
(Lower Eastern Shore)

​​​​Katherine Smith
Katherine.smith@tidalhealth.org​
 
Tina Simmons
tsimmons@atlanticgeneral.org
 
​Program Summary 
Full Proposal
​Greater Baltimore Regional Integrated Crisis System ​(G-BRICS)
(Baltimore City/County, Howard, Carroll Counties)

​Adrienne Breidenstine
adrienne.breidenstine@bhsbaltimore.org
 
Crista Taylor​
crista.taylor@bhsbaltimore.org
 
​Program Summary ​
Full Proposal
​​Totally Linking Care​ (TLC)
(Prince George’s County)
David Chernov
David.chernov@tlc-md.org
 Program Summary 
  Full Proposal​​
 

 

Regional Partnership Catalyst Program Design - HSCRC Staff Recommendations

HSCRC staff presented the final recommendation on the Regional Partnership Catalyst Program Design to HSCRC Commissioners on Wednesday, November 13, 2019.  You can read the Final Recommendations for Competitive Regional Partnership Catalyst Program here.​

Regional Partnership Transformation Program 
To learn more about the Regional Partnership Transformation Program (FY2016 - FY2020) click here​.​ 
  

​​​​​​