Staff Directory

Katie Wunderlich,  Executive Director

Legal Department​
Stan Lustman, Assistant Attorney General​
Ari Elbaum, Assistant Attorney General​

Revenue and Compliance
Jerry Schmith, Principal Deputy Director

Caitlin Cooksey, Deputy Director, Hospital Rate Regulation 
Chris Konsowski, Chief, Hospital Rate Regulation, 410-764-2579
Deon Joyce, Chief, Hospital Rate Regulation​, 410-764-2595
Teneshia Richards-Brooks​, Rate Analyst I, Hospital Rate Regulation 

Andrea Strong, Assistant Chief, Hospital Rate Regulation and Compliance, 410-764-2571​​​​

Dennis Phelps, Deputy Director, Audit and Compliance, 410-764-2565
Chris O'Brien, Associate Director, Audit and Compliance, 410-764-3675
William Hoff, Chief, Audit and Compliance, 410-764-3448
Wayne Nelms​, Assistant Chief, Audit and Compliance, 410-764-3372

Bob Gallion, Associate Director, Revenue and Regulation Compliance, 410-764-5595

Population-Based Methodologies
Allan Pack, Principal Deputy Director

Geoff Dougherty, Deputy Director, Population-Based Methodologies, Analytics, and Modeling
Vacant​,​ Chief, Quality and Population Health
Adam Pittman, Chief, Population Health and Analytics

Nduka Udom, Deputy Director, Financial Methodologies, 410-764-2584
Denise Johnson, Associate Director, Special Projects, 410-764- 5961
Prudence Akindo, Chief, Research and Methodology, 410-764-8789
Vacant, Fellow, Research and Methodology

Alyson Schuster, Ph.D., Deputy Director, Quality Methodologies, 410-764-2673
Dianne Feeney, Associate Director, Quality Initiatives, 410-764-2582
Robert Chen, Programmer Analyst, 410-764-2652
Princess Collins​, Chief, Quality Initiatives

Medical Economics and Data Analytics
William Henderson, Principal Deputy Director

Claudine Williams, Deputy Director, Clinical Data Administration, 410-764-2561
Oscar Ibarra, Chief, Information Management and Program Administration, 410-764-2566
Kai-Ing Duh, Advanced Programmer Specialist, 410-764-2654

Vacant, Associate Director, Financial Data Administration
Karen Teague, Senior Programmer Analyst, 410-764-5927
Irene Cheng, Programmer Analyst, 410-764-2581
Marcella Guccione, Data Analyst, 410-764-5594

Willem Daniel​, Deputy Director, Payment Reform​

External Affairs and Special Projects​
Megan Renfrew, Associate Director, External Affairs​
Paul Katz​, Analyst

Erin Schurmann, Chief, Provider Alignment and Special Projects, 410-764-2577
Lynne Diven, Analyst

Xavier Colo, Chief Operating Officer, and Personnel​ ​​

Latonya Hamilton, Analyst, Administration and Personnel​
Matisia Jones, Administrative Officer, 410-764-3451​

Mark Hoffman, Chief, Budget and Personnel, 410-764-2649

Mitchell Coates, Assistant Chief, Procurement Officer, 410-764-2598
Rachel Morris​​​, Procurement Officer I, 410-764-8790

Greg Reeves, IT Manager
Osondu Elemuo, IT Supervisor
Jason Rhines, Computer Network Specialist


Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information