​COVID-19 Community Vaccination Program

The COVID-19 Community Vaccination Program is intended to provide short-term funding to hospitals in order to allow for the optimization/expansion of their community-based vaccine dissemination strategies in areas with vaccine rates lower than the State average. The HSCRC has awarded $12 million to 12 hospital systems in Maryland to expand hospitals’ existing mobile and community-based vaccination programs and improve existing programs.
Read COVID-19 Community Vaccination Program Overview here​.

​If you have additional questions on the COVID-19 Community Vaccination Funding Program, please contact HSCRC staff at hscrc.grants@maryland.gov.

Key Documents
Request for Applications (Applications are no longer being accepted.)

Memos
Guidance on Administration of Booster Doses - September 13, 2021
Resources - Meeting Materials

Vaccine Hesitancy Resources

Promotional Opportunites for Community Vaccination Sites
Contact meredith.herzing@maryland.gov for information on MDH promotional support.  Additional information can be found in the above May 27, 2021 Governor's Office Meeting slides.




​                 Participating Hospital/ Health System  ​Program Contact ​
​                                Atlantic General Hospital ​Gail Mansell
Gmansell@atlanticgeneral.org
Genie Blake
Gblake@atlanticgeneral.org
​Frederick Health  ​Heather Kirby
Hkirby@frederick.health
Sara Littleton
Slittleton@frederick.health
​                           Greater Baltimore Medical Center
Eve Bowmaster
Ebowmaster@gbmc.org
Joshua Campbell
Jacampbell@gbmc.org 
​Holy Cross Health
​Kimberley McBride
Mcbrik@holycrosshealth.com
Kathleen Williams
Willkast@holycrosshealth.org
​Johns Hopkins Health System
​Ben Bigelow
Bbigelo1@jh.edu
Nicki McCann
Nmccann@jhmi.edu
               ​LifeBridge Health and​ Ascension Saint Agnes
​Michael Kiritsy
Mkiritsy@lifebridgehealth.org
Dawn O’Neill
Dawn.oneill@ascensio​n.org 
​Luminis Health 
​Kevin Crowley
Kcrowley@aahs.org
Christine Crabbs
Ccrabbs@aahs.org
​                           MedStar Health – Baltimore Region 
​Christina Hughes
Christina.Hughes@MedStar.net
Ryan Moran
Ryan.B.Moran@medstar.net
​              MedStar Health – Southern Maryland Region
Lori Werrell
​Lori.K.Werrell@medstar.net
Kathy Talbot
Kathy.a.talbot@Medstar.net
​                       Meritus Medical Center
​Cindy Earle 
Cindy.earle@meritushealth.com
David White
David.White@meritushealth.com
​                 University of Maryland Medical System ​Donna L. Jacobs​
Djacobs@umm.edu
​​​​