

HSCRC Payment Model Work Group

Ed Beranek

Chief Financial Officer
John Hopkins Health Systems

Albert Blumberg, MD, FACR

President
American College of Radiology

Barbara Brocato

Founder and President
Barbara Marx Brocato and Associates

Michael Curran

Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative & Financial Officer MedStar Health

Vincent DeMarco

President
Maryland Citizens Initiative

Cynthia Fleig

Vice President, Network Management United HealthCare

Mary Jo Braid-Forbes, MPH

President
Braid-Forbes Health Research, LLCs

Hank Franey, MBA

Executive Vice President &
Chief Financial Officer
University of Maryland Medical System

Stu Guterman

Senior Scholar Academy Health

John Hamper / Robert Murray

Director, Provider Reimbursement CareFirst

J. David Johnson, MBA

Vice President and Senior Health Consultant Sibon Consulting

Dave Krajewski

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer LifeBridge Health

Steven Kravet, MD

President
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians

Michelle Mahan

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer Frederick Regional Health System

James McGee, CEBS

Executive Director
Transit Employees Health and Welfare Fund

Ann Mech, JD, RN

Coordinator, Legal Affairs and
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing

Paul Parker

Director, Center for Health Care Facilities
Planning & Development
Maryland Health Care Commission

Kristen Pulio

Vice President, Revenue Management Adventist HealthCare

Kim Repac

Chief Financial Officer
Western Maryland Health System

Mike Robbins

Senior Vice President, Financial Policy and Advocacy Maryland Hospital Association

Tricia Roddy

Director, Office of Planning Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

David Salkever

Health Economist, Professor of Public Policy
UMBC
Professor Emeritus, John Hopkins Bloomberg
School of Public Health